Disclaimer

Some times, when I want to publish a new software or library just to share it with the world, I found that some sort of disclaimer should be provided. The most common, is one that says something like this:

The Software is provided “as-is” without warranty of any king…. blah… blah…blah

The previous sentence is very common in many open-source licenses like the MIT License and the X11 license, among other DFSG Licenses.

However, sometimes, I just want to have my own simple non-complicated disclaimer for stuff I do and write. Something like:

I do not pretend that this <library_name_goes_here> is the fastest, the leanest, the smallest or the best, I just pretend that it does exactly what I planned it to do, and that it does it well enough for me. I hope it does the same for you, and if it happens that you were able to improve it… just let me know.

Entrada anterior
Deja un comentario

1 comentario

  1. Aclaratoria I « The Front End

Responder

